IEEE PES Meritorious Service Award

Miroslav M. Begovic is the 2019 Recipient of the IEEE PES Meritorious Service Award for contributions to the technical activities and leadership of the IEEE Power & Energy Society. He is Carolyn & Tommie Lohman Professor and Head of Department of ECE, Texas A&M University, and Director of Division of ECE, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station.
Prior to that, Miroslav was a faculty member (1989 - 2015) and Professor and Chair of Electric Energy Research Group at School of ECE at Georgia Tech. Dr. Begovic is a Fellow of IEEE and served as President - Elect, President, and Past President of the IEEE PES from 2012 to 2017.

BeijingSifang June 2016