Industry News News

CIGRE SC B5 Outstanding Service Award 2023

The Study Committee B5 Award is granted by the SC Chairman in recognition for outstanding participation and contribution in the activities of the technical work of the Study Committee. 

The Study Committee B5 Award is granted every year, to one person of the Study Committee. Volker Leitloff received the Outstanding Service Award in 2023 in recognition of his contribution, commitment, and dedication to CIGRE Study Committee B5, Protection and Automation. 

A plaque was given to Volker Leitloff by the Chair of SC B5 Rannveig Loken, in September 2023, during the CIGRE Symposium in Cairns, Australia.